Lexus not found on CAN BUS settings, what to do?

CAN BUS boxes are supplied with custom-fit Android headunits, providing electronic integration between the car and headunit. The CANBUS box can fail and cause faults like not switching on the headunit. Not finding the correct one for your car can cause extra functions like A/C not to work.
Post Reply
Bizarre

Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2023 2:03 pm
How much RAM is fitted: I don't know
ROM: Other
MCU Processor: I don't know
Screen Size:
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Lexus not found on CAN BUS settings, what to do?

There are no setting for the Lexus on the CAN BUS settings on my android car stereo. The vendor said it was compatible.

Am I missing something?
User avatar
Marshmallow

Moderator
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2023 6:33 pm
How much RAM is fitted: I don't know
ROM: Other
MCU Processor: I don't know
Screen Size:
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Lexus not found on CAN BUS settings, what to do?

Bizarre wrote: Fri Sep 08, 2023 2:31 pm There are no setting for the Lexus on the CAN BUS settings on my android car stereo. The vendor said it was compatible.

Am I missing something?
Hello :)

Look for Toyota in the CAN BUS settings and use that.

The Lexus and Toyota are often found to use the same CAN BUS settings and to avoid duplication, just the Toyota cars are shown.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lexus

Lexus is just a brand of Toyota
Bizarre

Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2023 2:03 pm
How much RAM is fitted: I don't know
ROM: Other
MCU Processor: I don't know
Screen Size:
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Lexus not found on CAN BUS settings, what to do?

Perfect, I found the setting and it's working :D
Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post